Skip to content

The RL Boss

May 10, 2010

I think it’s been more than a week or two since my last post.  Needless to say, the RL boss enraged on me.  I’ve been able to find time to play WoW, but not for blogging.

The good news is that I’m taking the summer off from college.  The bad news is that I’ve still got class once a week. The really bad news is that Garnam lost his dog of 11 years about a week and a half ago.  He went peacefully and we all got to say goodbye in time.  Unfortunately, his best little buddy, my 2-year-old sighthound mix, is taking the loss of her playmate very hard.  Her appetite is returning, I think, but for a while there she wasn’t eating much at all.

The awesome news is that the class I’m going to be attending is puppy kindergarten!

Garnam's new non-combat companion

This is Fezzik (yes, we are The Princess Bride fans).  He’s only six and a half weeks old and already topping the scales at 11 lbs 12 oz.  He’s a Saint Bernard.  He should weigh-in around 150 lbs when full-grown.   Garnam’s always wanted a Saint Bernard since he was a boy and his family had to euthanize their Saint.  After Zeus passed, we realized we were ready for a new puppy and he wouldn’t have the baggage of us expecting him to be another Zeus.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

